Fantastic Fungi

Documentary Rated: NR 81 min
Monday, October 28
5:00pm
Tuesday, October 29
5:00pm
Wednesday, October 30
5:00pm
Thursday, October 31
5:00pm
Friday, November 1
5:00pm
Saturday, November 2
5:00pm
Sunday, November 3
5:00pm
Monday, November 4
5:00pm
Tuesday, November 5
5:00pm
Wednesday, November 6
5:00pm
Thursday, November 7
5:00pm
Play Fantastic Fungi

Fungi may not be high on your agenda of hot things to ponder, but Fantastic Fungi, directed by Louie Schwartzberg, will change your mind. It takes you on an immersive journey through the magical earth beneath our feet, an underground network of all things fungal that can heal and save our planet. Through the eyes of renowned scientists and mycologists like Paul Stamets, best-selling authors Michael Pollan, Eugenia Bone, Andrew Weil and others, we become aware of the beauty, intelligence and solutions the fungi kingdom offers us in response to some of our most pressing medical, therapeutic and environmental challenges. Narrated by Brie Larson.

“Louie Schwartzberg’s lightly informative, delightfully kooky documentary, Fantastic Fungi, offers nothing less than a model for planetary survival.” — Janette Catsoulis, New York Times
“Eye-opening eye candy.” — John deFore, Hollywood Reporter
Fantastic Fungi, the captivating, revealing new nature documentary from Moving Art, makes the case that the very essence of the world, of humanity, of life and death, can be reduced to mushrooms.” — Jordan Julian, Daily Beast
directed by
Louie Schwartzberg
written by
Mark Monroe
with
Tony D. Head, Michael Pollan, Paul Stamets, Andrew Weil