photo by Kevin Canfield

The Crandell Theatre is a 501(c)(3), not-for-profit organization, governed by a 12-member Board of Directors who have been elected based upon their knowledge and familiarity with film and filmmaking, experience with aspects of not-for-profit management, and leadership within the community. Directors may serve two, three-year terms; officers three, one-year terms.

Crandell Board of Directors

Executive Committee Officers

  • Lydia Kukoff, Interim President and Chair
  • Nick Van Alstine, Vice President for Theater Operations
  • Ian Hooper, Vice President for Programming
  • Joanne Dunne Murphy, Secretary
  • Julie  A. Raskin, Treasurer
  • Viki Sand
  • Lael Locke


  • Peter Biskind, FilmColumbia Co-Executive Director and Co-Artistic Directo
  • Laurence Kardish, FilmColumbia Co-Executive Director and Co-Artistic Director
  • Calliope Nicholas, FilmColumbia Festival Director
  • Carlee Drummer
  • Andrew Goetz
  • James Schamus
  • John Lillis
  • Mirissa Neff
  • Carol Sadlon
  • Brian Edward Leach, Ex-Officio


Brian Edward Leach
Executive Director

Dawn Steward
Acting Theater Operations Manager and Membership and Community Relations Manager

Ingrid Turner
Office Manager and Campaign Administrator

Beth Marchant
Marketing and Communications Manager

Gregory Cross
Assistant Theater Operations Manager, Technology

Peg Mead
Assistant Theater Operations Manager, Concessions